News Flash


Posted on: January 16, 2020

New Hope Borough Council Welcomes New and Returning Members

20200106_190333The new year ushered in a new member of the New Hope Borough Council. Louise Feder, a freelance writer and curator, joins the Council for her first term, along with returning members Laurie McHugh and Ken Maisel. The three were voted into their positions at the November, 2019 election and were sworn in to their new four-year terms at the Jan. 6 Borough Council reorganization meeting.

Feder will serve as Council liaison to the Parks and Recreation Board, while McHugh and Maisel will continue their previous liaison duties – McHugh with the Shade Tree Commission and Maisel at the Historic Architectural Review Board.  

Ken, Laurie, and Louise join the four current Council Members: Connie Gering, Council President, Dan Dougherty, Council Vice-President, Tina Rettig, President Pro-Tem, and Peter Meyer, whose terms continue until Dec, 2021.  


New Hope has an elected 7-member Borough Council which plays a central role in Borough government. Council sets policy, enacts legislation, adopts budgets, controls expenditures, appoints advisory commissions and boards, and hires employees. 


Facebook Twitter Email